Committed to sustainable management

We are committed to the sustainable use of our timber, both in our strategic direction and everyday life. Our wood originates from sustainably managed forests in the region and is certified according to the HSH and FSC label guidelines. We work in accordance with ISO 9001 and the FCOS requirements for safety at work. Our buildings also meet the requirements of the Swiss Association for Proven Quality Housing (VGQ).

An overview of our labels and certificates

Swiss wood, designation of origin

Wood that is grown in Switzerland and processed here may bear the label of origin ‘Swiss wood’ (HSH). Products made of different types of wood are HSH certified if at least 80% of the wood originates in Switzerland. The remainder must come from countries or regions with similar production conditions. The label of origin is used in the entire timber value chain, from forestry operations to the sawmill and the carpenter through to retailers.

Certified 

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG
  • BL Silobau AG

Partners

FSC

FSC designates the production conditions regarding environmental and social sustainability but not the geographic origin of wood and paper products. The FSC label therefore indicates products from forestries that are environmentally and socially sustainable. Independent bodies monitor compliance with the strict guidelines at all stages – from the forest to the final product. The FSC label is particularly important in the export economy or when building for international clients.

Certified

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG
  • Blumer-Lehmann AG

Partners

Voluntary climate protection and energy efficiency

The company Lehmann Holzwerk AG is committed to sustainable climate protection. Through its voluntary participation in the programme by the Energy Agency of the Swiss Private Sector, Lehmann Holzwerk AG is dedicated to actively reducing CO2 emissions and optimising energy efficiency. The target agreement is recognised by the Swiss Federal Government, the cantons and economic partners. 

EnAW participants 

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partners

CE

The CE marking indicates that a product satisfies the key requirements of statutory EU regulations. In affixing the marking, the manufacturer confirms under its own responsibility that their product may be sold within the EEA.

Certified

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partners

Illustration of the CE label

VGQ

The VGQ certificate proves that the structure meets strict criteria in regard to:

  • Construction management and coordination
  • Design, planning and professional execution of building and installation technology
  • Submission of a documentation and service folder to the owner
  • Monitoring by the builder: carcass inspections to acceptance of work under warranty two years after completion

VGQ members

  • Blumer-Lehmann AG

Partners

ISPM

The international standard ISPM 15 designates the guidelines for the regulation of wood packaging materials in international trade.

Partners

Image of the ISPM 15 logo in black on white background

ISO 9001

The globally recognised ISO 9001 standard stipulates the minimum requirements for a quality management system that companies must fulfil to live up to the expectations of internal and external interest groups. Quality management systems are assessed according to seven criteria:

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Engagement of people
  • Process-driven approach
  • Improvement
  • Evidence-based decision making
  • Relationship management

Certified

  • Blumer-Lehmann AG
  • BL Silobau AG
  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partners

We make professionals

Teaching programmes that have a cantonal education permit display their commitment to vocational training with the teaching programme label. They ensure that the Swiss economy can also count on highly qualified specialists in the future. In addition, they make an important contribution to the professional and social integration of young people.

Committed

  • Blumer-Lehmann AG
  • BL Silobau AG
  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partners

ENplus

The ENplus® certificate guarantees the high and uniform quality standards of wood pellets. From raw material to production through to supply along the entire supply chain, ENplus ensures that the players have the guidelines, monitoring procedures and training at their disposal.

Certified

  • Lehmann Pellets AG

Partners

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Engagiert für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften

Wir engagieren uns für die nachhaltige Nutzung unseres Werkstoffes Holz. In unserer strategischen Ausrichtung genauso wie im Alltag. Unser Holz stammt aus nachhaltig bewirtschafteten Wäldern der Region. Es ist gemäss den Richtlinien des HSH- und des FSC-Labels zertifiziert. Wir arbeiten nach ISO 9001 und den EKAS-Richtlinien für Arbeitssicherheit. Und unsere Bauten erfüllen die Anforderungen des Verbandes für Schweizer Qualitätshäuser VGQ.

Unsere Labels und Zertifikate im Überblick

Herkunftszeichen Schweizer Holz

Holz, das in der Schweiz gewachsen ist und hier verarbeitet wird, darf das Herkunftszeichen Schweizer Holz (HSH) tragen. Produkte aus verschiedenen Hölzern sind HSH-zertifiziert, wenn mindestens 80 % des Holzes aus der Schweiz stammen. Der Rest muss aus Ländern oder Regionen mit vergleichbaren Produktionsbedingungen kommen. Vom Forstbetrieb über die Sägerei und den Schreiner bis zum Detailhändler wird das Herkunftszeichen in der ganzen Wertschöpfungskette des Holzes verwendet.

Zertifiziert 

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG
  • BL Silobau AG

Partner

FSC

FSC bezeichnet die Produktionsbedingungen bezüglich Umwelt- und Sozialverträglichkeit, nicht jedoch die geographische Herkunft von Holz- und Papierprodukten. Das FSC-Label weist also auf Produkte aus umwelt- und sozialverträglicher Forstwirtschaft hin. Unabhängige Stellen kontrollieren die Einhaltung der strengen Richtlinien auf allen Stufen – vom Wald bis zum Endprodukt. Das FSC-Label ist vor allem in der Exportwirtschaft oder bei Bauten für internationale Auftraggeber von Bedeutung.

Zertifiziert

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG
  • Blumer-Lehmann AG

Partner

Freiwilliger Klimaschutz und Energieeffizienz

Das Unternehmen Lehmann Holzwerk AG setzt sich aus Überzeugung für den nachhaltigen Klimaschutz ein. Mit der freiwilligen Teilnahme am Programm der Energie-Agentur der Wirtschaft bekennt sich das Unternehmen Lehmann Holzwerk AG zur aktiven Reduktion der CO2-Emissionen und zur Optimierung der Energieeffizienz. Die Zielvereinbarung ist vom Bund, den Kantonen und Partnern der Wirtschaft anerkannt. 

EnAW-Teilnehmerin 

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partner

CE

Die CE-Kennzeichnung signalisiert, dass ein Produkt den wesentlichen Anforderungen von gesetzlichen EU-Regelungen genügt. Der Hersteller bestätigt damit in eigener Verantwortung, dass sein Produkt innerhalb des EWR verkauft werden darf.

Zertifiziert

  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partner

Abbildung des CE Label

VGQ

Das Zertifikat "Geprüftes Qualitätshaus VGQ" belegt, dass das Bauobjekt strenge Kriterien erfüllt in Bezug auf:

  • Baubetreuung und Koordination
  • Konzeption, Planung und fachgerechte Ausführung von Haus- und Installationstechnik
  • Abgabe eines Dokumenten- und Serviceordners an die Bauherrschaft
  • Eigenüberwachung von der Rohbaukontrolle bis zur Garantieabnahme zwei Jahre nach Fertigstellung

VGQ-Mitglied

  • Blumer-Lehmann AG

Partner

ISPM

Der internationale Standard ISPM 15 bezeichnet die Richtlinien zur Regelung von Holzverpackungsmaterial im internationalen Handel.

Partner

Abbildung des ISPM 15 Logo in schwarz auf weissem Hintergrund

ISO 9001

Die weltweit anerkannte Norm ISO 9001 legt die Mindestanforderungen an ein Qualitätsmanagementsystem fest, die Unternehmen erfüllen müssen, um den Erwartungen interner und externer Interessengruppen gerecht zu werden.Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem wird nach sieben Kriterien bewertet:

  • Kundenorientierung
  • Führung
  • Einbeziehen von Personen
  • Prozessorientierter Ansatz
  • Verbesserung
  • Faktengestützte Entscheidungsfindung
  • Beziehungsmanagement

Zertifiziert

  • Blumer-Lehmann AG
  • BL Silobau AG
  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partner

Wir machen Profis

Lehrbetriebe mit kantonaler Bildungsbewilligung zeigen mit der Lehrbetriebsvignette ihr Engagement im Rahmen der Berufsbildung. Sie sorgen dafür, dass die Schweizer Wirtschaft auch in Zukunft auf gut qualifizierte Fachkräfte zählen kann. Zudem leisten sie einen wichtigen Beitrag zur beruflichen und gesellschaftlichen Integration junger Menschen.

Engagiert

  • Blumer-Lehmann AG
  • BL Silobau AG
  • Lehmann Holzwerk AG

Partner

ENplus

Das Zertifikat ENplus® gewährleistet den hohen und gleichbleibenden Qualitätsstandard von Holzpellets. Vom Rohstoff über die Produktion bis zur Lieferung entlang der gesamten Lieferkette stellt ENplus sicher, dass die Akteure dazu Richtlinien, Überwachungsverfahren und Schulungen zur Verfügung haben.

Zertifiziert

  • Lehmann Pellets AG

Partner

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihr Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu verbessern und Ihnen bei Bedarf die Registrierung zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.