Naturally Swiss wood!

Anyone who builds with wood is essentially already choosing a renewable raw material with lots of benefits: it’s easy to obtain, constantly grows back, requires little energy to process and is versatile.

Even greater environmental added value is offered by Swiss wood: consumers can be sure of the product’s Swiss origins and short transport routes. They actively save energy and support Swiss forests and the regional forestry sector. And secure jobs in the timber industry.

«Those who opt for Swiss wood as a material are making a real contribution to an important value chain.»

The arguments for Swiss wood

  • SUSTAINABLE USE
    Those who use Swiss wood help to maintain and manage Swiss forests in a sustainable and natural way.
     
  • RENEWABLE RAW MATERIAL
    Swiss forests cover over a third of the land. They provide habitat for animals and plants, as well as place for people to recharge. On average, one cubic metre of wood grows in Swiss forests every three seconds; the most important renewable raw material in Switzerland.
     
  • IMPORTANT ECONOMIC FACTOR
    The processing chain of Swiss wood, from the forest to the finished house or piece of furniture, creates and sustains 90,000 jobs and generates a value of some 6 billion francs annually.
     
  • SHORT TRANSPORT ROUTES
    Swiss wood is processed in the region. So no long transport routes are involved. That’s environmentally friendly and reduces CO2 emissions.
     
  • LEADING TIMBER CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY
    The Swiss timber construction industry is the world leader in planning, processing and quality. Timber is being used to create sustainable buildings of all dimensions and multi-storey structures of all building categories.

Campaign for more Swiss wood

Woodvetia

As part of the ‘#WOODVETIA – campaign for more Swiss wood’, renowned psychoanalyst Peter Schneider and radio legend Patrick Dujany are exploring the Swiss forestry and timber industry. This included a visit to us, during which the two timber novices met the committed men and women who tackle the major challenges in the sector with creativity and innovation.

Amusing, interesting and very informative!

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Natürlich Schweizer Holz!

Wer mit Holz baut, wählt grundsätzlich schon einen natürlichen Rohstoff mit vielen Vorteilen. Holz lässt sich einfach gewinnen, wächst laufend nach, braucht wenig Energie in der Verarbeitung und ist vielseitig einsetzbar. 

Noch mehr ökologischen Mehrwert bietet Schweizer Holz: Der Konsument und die Konsumentin können sich auf die Schweizer Herkunft und kurze Transportwege verlassen. Sie sparen aktiv Energie, unterstützen den Schweizer Wald sowie die regionale Holzwirtschaft. Und sie sichern Arbeitsplätze in der Holzindustrie.

«Wer sich für Schweizer Holz als Werkstoff entscheidet, trägt wesentlich zu einer sinnvollen Wertschöpfungskette bei.»

Was spricht für Schweizer Holz

  • NACHHALTIGE NUTZUNG
    Wer Schweizer Holz verwendet hilft mit, den Schweizer Wald nachhaltig und naturnah zu pflegen und zu bewirtschaften.
     
  • NACHWACHSENDER ROHSTOFF
    Der Schweizer Wald deckt über einen Drittel des Landes. Er ist Lebensraum für Tiere und Pflanzen und Erholungsraum für die Menschen. In drei Sekunden wächst im Schweizer Wald durchschnittlich ein Kubikmeter Holz; der wichtigste nachwachsende Rohstoff der Schweiz.
     
  • WICHTIGE WIRTSCHAFTSKRAFT
    Die Verarbeitungskette von Schweizer Holz, vom Wald bis zum fertigen Haus oder Möbel, schafft und sichert 90'000 Arbeitsplätze und generiert jährlich eine Wertschöpfung von rund 6 Milliarden Franken.
     
  • KURZE TRANSPORTWEGE
    Schweizer Holz wird in der Region verarbeitet. Damit fallen keine langen Transportwege an. Das ist ökologisch und senkt den CO2-Ausstoss.
     
  • FÜHRENDE HOLZBAUBRANCHE
    Die Schweizer Holzbaubranche ist weltweit führend hinsichtlich Planung, Verarbeitung und Qualität. Aus Holz entstehen nachhaltige Gebäude in allen Dimensionen und mehrgeschossige Bauten aller Gebäudekategorien.

Aktion für mehr Schweizer Holz

Woodvetia

Im Rahmen der Kampagne «#WOODVETIA – Aktion für mehr Schweizer Holz» sind der bekannte Psychoanalytiker Peter Schneider und die Radiolegende Patrick Dujany unterwegs in der Schweizer Wald- und Holzwirtschaft. Unter anderem auch bei uns. Dabei begegnen die zwei Holznovizen engagierten Frauen und Männern, die den grossen Herausforderungen der Branche mit Kreativität und Innovationskraft entgegentreten.

Amüsant, interessant und sehr informativ!

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihr Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu verbessern und Ihnen bei Bedarf die Registrierung zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.