ZM10 temporary school building provides quick access to high-quality school space

The ZM10 modular construction is providing the Falletsche school with temporary learning space until the new replacement of the Allmend school building is ready for use at the end of 2022. Blumer-Lehmann AG was the general contractor and constructed the interim three-storey school building.

The district of Leimbach in Zurich is growing rapidly. As this also means that there is a lack of school space, the city has already planned the construction of the new Allmend school complex, which will be ready for use at the end of 2022. Until then, pupils and teachers have been provided with high-quality classrooms and teaching spaces in the temporary ZM10 modular timber building at the Falletsche school.

The ZM10 modular construction contains eight classrooms, a handicrafts room, side rooms and even a professional kitchen. The temporary school building has three storeys that are accessed via external timber stairwells. 715 m2 of fine grain and pre-greyed spruce create the facade of the temporary school building.

Project details

Client:
Stadt Zürich
Architecture:
Choffat + Filipaj Architekten GmbH
Project type:
Education and research
Construction type:
Modular construction
Services:
General contractor services (GC)
Construction:
2020
Locality:
Zurich, Switzerland
Corridor with timber walls in the temporary Falletsche school building

The simple, functional and high-quality modular timber construction provided the required classrooms and teaching spaces within a short time frame.

Die zwei Holztreppentürme des Schulhausprovisoriums Falletsche

The three-storey provisional school is accessed via the exterior wooden stair towers.

Klassenzimmer im Schulprovisorium Falletsche

The classrooms and other schoolrooms in the ZM10 modular building are functionally furnished. A lot of wood in the interior provides a pleasant indoor climate.

Schulzimmer im Modulbau Falletsche mit Wandtafel und Lavabo.

The large windows on both sides of the temporary school let a lot of natural light into the classroom.

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to offer you the best possible experience of our website. This includes cookies that are necessary for the running of our website in addition to those used for statistical purposes, additional functions or for displaying personalised content. It is up to you to decide which categories you would like to allow. Please note that the settings you choose may mean that some of the functions of this website will no longer be available to you.

ZM10-Schulprovisorium stellt schnell hochwertigen Schulraum bereit

Bis der Ersatzneubau des Schulhauses Allmend Ende 2022 bezugsbereit ist, bietet der ZM10-Modulbau Falletsche zusätzlichen provisorischen Schulraum. Als Generalunternehmerin setzte die Blumer-Lehmann AG das dreigeschossige Interims-Schulhaus um.

Das Zürcher Quartier Leimbach wächst rasant. Weil damit auch der nötige Schulraum fehlt, hat die Stadt bereits die neue Schulanlage Allmend mit Bezugstermin per Ende Jahr 2022 geplant. Bis dahin finden die Schüler, Schülerinnen und Lehrerschaft im provisorischen ZM10-Schulhaus Falletsche hochwertige Klassenzimmer und Schulräume in der Holzmodulbauweise.

8 Klassenzimmer, ein Handarbeitszimmer, Nebenräume und sogar eine professionelle Küche stehen im ZM10-Modulbau zur Verfügung. Das Schulprovisorium mit drei Stockwerken wird über einen aussenliegenden Treppenturm aus Holz erschlossen. 715 m2 Fichtenholz, strukturfein und vorvergraut, bilden die Fassade des provisorischen Schulhauses.

Projektdaten

Bauherrschaft:
Stadt Zürich
Architektur:
Choffat + Filipaj Architekten GmbH
Projektart:
Bildung und Forschung
Bauweise:
Modulares Bauen
Leistungen:
GU
Ausführung:
2020
Ort:
Zürich, Schweiz
Schulhausflur mit Holzwänden im Schulprovisorium Falletsche

Schlicht, funktional und in hochwertiger Holzbauweise stellt der Modulbau innerhalb kurzer Zeit die benötigten Klassenzimmer und Schulräume bereit.

Die zwei Holztreppentürme des Schulhausprovisoriums Falletsche

Das dreigeschossige Schulprovisorium wird über die aussenliegenden Treppentürme aus Holz erschlossen.

Klassenzimmer im Schulprovisorium Falletsche

Die Klassenzimmer und weiteren Schulräume im ZM10-Modulbau sind funktional eingerichtet. Viel Holz im Innenraum sorgt für ein angenehmes Raumklima.

Schulzimmer im Modulbau Falletsche mit Wandtafel und Lavabo.

Die grossen Fenster auf beiden Seiten des Schulprovisoriums lassen viel natürliches Licht ins Schulzimmer.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein bestmögliches Webseiten-Erlebnis zu bieten. Dazu zählen Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Seite notwendig sind, sowie solche, die zu Statistikzwecken, für Zusatzfunktionen, oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte genutzt werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Basis Ihrer Einstellungen womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.