Golf clubhouse with huge Free Form roof

Around 10 years after we received our original commission, we are again working at a golf resort in South Korea for our client Dong Hoon D.O.S, this time handling the planning, production and erection of a 5,300 m2 Free Form roof.

Golf is booming in South Korea and new courses are being built all the time. One of them is the Hillmaru Country Club in Pocheon, north of Seoul. Based on designs by YKH Architects in Seoul and working in cooperation with our project partner SJB Kempter Fitze AG for the engineering, we are planning, producing and erecting a complex Free Form roof with impressive dimensions. With a surface area of 5,300 m2, the roof will cover the 160 m long clubhouse and its entrance. Two tree-shaped Free Forms made of spruce will create an imposing projecting roof over the entrance area.

The clubhouse, with its extraordinary timber roof, is due to open in spring 2022.

Project details

Client:
Dong Hoon DOS
Architecture:
YKH Architects
Project type:
Leisure and sport
Construction type:
Free Form
Services:
Timber construction
Construction:
2021
Locality:
Pocheon, South Korea
A bird’s eye view of the golf course at the Hillmaru Country Club

Quite remarkable: the roof on the 160 m long clubhouse has a total surface area of 5,300 m2

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to offer you the best possible experience of our website. This includes cookies that are necessary for the running of our website in addition to those used for statistical purposes, additional functions or for displaying personalised content. It is up to you to decide which categories you would like to allow. Please note that the settings you choose may mean that some of the functions of this website will no longer be available to you.

Golfklubhaus mit riesigem Free Form-Dach

Rund zehn Jahre nach dem ersten Auftrag waren wir erneut für Auftraggeber Dong Hoon D.O.S. in Südkorea in einem Golf Resort tätig; mit der Planung, Produktion und Montage eines 5300 m2 grossen Free Form-Daches.

Der Golfsport boomt in Südkorea Und es werden laufend neue Plätze gebaut. Einer davon ist der Hillmaru Country Club, der in Pocheon, nördlich von Seoul, entsteht. Nach den Entwürfen von YKH Architects aus Seoul und in Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Projektpartner SJB Kempter Fitze AG für das Engineering planen, produzieren und montieren wir ein freigeformtes Dach in aufwendiger Free Form-Bauweise und beachtlichen Dimensionen. Mit seiner Fläche von 5300 m2 legt sich das Dach über das 160 m lange Klubhaus und den Eingang. Als Vordach bilden zwei baumförmige Freiformen aus Fichtenholz den imposanten Empfangsbereich.

Die Eröffnung des Klubhauses mit seinem aussergewöhnlichen Holzdach ist auf das Frühjahr 2022 geplant.

Projektdaten

Bauherrschaft:
Dong Hoon DOS
Architektur:
YKH Architects
Projektart:
Freizeit und Sport
Bauweise:
Free Form
Leistungen:
Holzbau
Ausführung:
2021
Ort:
Südkorea
Die Anlage des Hillmaru Country Club Golfklubs aus der Vogelperspektive

Ziemlich beachtlich: Das gesamte Dach auf dem 160 m langen Klubhaus nimmt eine Fläche von 5300 m2 ein.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihnen ein bestmögliches Webseiten-Erlebnis zu bieten. Dazu zählen Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Seite notwendig sind, sowie solche, die zu Statistikzwecken, für Zusatzfunktionen, oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte genutzt werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf Basis Ihrer Einstellungen womöglich nicht mehr alle Funktionalitäten der Seite zur Verfügung stehen.