Old and new perfectly combined

Extensions, conversions and additional storeys can seldom be planned completely in advance. That’s why specialist knowledge and extensive experience are essential. Our experts think flexibly. This allows them to fulfil your requirements, while at the same time achieving a perfect interplay of old and new, both in terms of aesthetics and energy efficiency. Our experienced experts will plan and deliver your project while taking into account:

  • Form and style
  • Heritage protection requirements
  • Fire regulations
  • Statics
  • Energy efficiency requirements
  • Sound insulation
«As carpenters, we’re experts in building shells. This is where the biggest potential for energy savings can be found.»
Christian Giger, qualified energy consultant

Your contact for conversions, renovations and extensions

Peter Holenstein
Conversion and renovation sales
T +41 71 388 58 46
peter.holenstein@blumer-lehmann.ch

Cost-efficient conversion in timber construction

Older buildings, such as restaurants, commercial and residential buildings, often lack the structural load-bearing capacity to allow extensions or additional storeys in solid construction. With its low weight and good structural properties, timber construction is the only solution.

Wood element construction also enables short construction times and buildings typically remain capable of use or occupation during construction. Our tightly organised construction management and clearly defined points of intersection guarantee cost-efficient conversions.

Front view of the extensively renovated single-family house amid green surroundings and a vast flower meadow in front of the entrance area in fine weather

Renovations with wood for optimal energy efficiency

Timber constructions typically fulfil the latest energy efficiency and comfort standards, such as Minergie, from the outset. Wood is the construction material of choice for energy-efficient renovations, offering ideal material properties. What’s more, prefabrication of components guarantees highly accurate construction. Timber constructions are outstanding when it comes to energy efficiency. Compared with solid constructions, they achieve significantly higher insulation values with the same wall thickness. This allows older structures to be whipped into energy-efficient shape, even with minimal wall thicknesses, which can even free up additional living space.

Open attic bathed in light, secured with glass and wooden guardrails. The roof slopes are clad with wide wooden beams.

Our complete renovation package

  • Complete recording of the building
  • Feasibility studies
  • Handling funding proposals
  • Coordinating energy certifications
  • Component calculations
  • Proposals for renovation
  • Implementation planning
  • Building applications for renovations
  • Construction support as GC or joint GC 
  • Production and assembly of timber constructions
When old meets new, a unique and impressive combination is created.

Gain space with extensions and additional storeys

When you need more space at home or you’re running out of production space, additional storeys or extensions in timber construction are ideal solutions. We can adapt your property to changing living situations or company circumstances and create room for growth. Additional storeys or extensions in timber construction impress not only in terms of cost efficiency but also for structural reasons. Your architect or our specialist planner will ensure a successful combination of old and new from an aesthetic perspective.

White apartment building with an additional storey

Find out more about our conversion projects

Find out more

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Alt und neu perfekt kombiniert

An- und Umbauten sowie Aufstockungen sind selten von A-Z planbar. Sie verlangen deshalb nach spezialisiertem Fachwissen und grosser Erfahrung. Unsere Fachleute denken flexibel. So gelingt es ihnen, Ihre Ansprüche zu erfüllen. Und gleichzeitig ein perfektes Zusammenspiel von alt und neu zu erreichen – energetisch wie ästhetisch. Unsere erfahrenen Spezialisten planen und realisieren mit Rücksicht auf:

  • Form und Stil
  • Anforderungen des Denkmalschutzes
  • Feuerpolizeiliche Vorschriften
  • Statik
  • Energetische Anforderungen
  • Schallschutz
«Als Holzbauer sind wir Experten für die Gebäudehülle. Hier bestehen die grössten Energiesparpotenziale.»
Christian Giger, Energieberater mit eidg. Fachausweis

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Umbauten, Sanierungen und Erweiterungen

Peter Holenstein
Verkauf Umbau | Sanierungen | Treppen
T +41 71 388 54 68
peter.holensteinr@blumer-lehmann.ch

Wirtschaftlich umbauen in Holzbauweise

Bei älteren Bauten - beispielsweise in Gastronomie, Gewerbe, Wohnbau - lässt die statische Tragfähigkeit oft keine Erweiterung oder Aufstockung in Massivbauweise zu. Hier stellt der Holzbau mit seinem geringen Gewicht und seinen guten statischen Eigenschaften die einzige und gleichzeitig optimale Lösung dar.

Der Holzelementbau macht kurze Bauzeiten möglich. Die Gebäude bleiben während der Bauphase meist bewohn- beziehungsweise benutzbar. Und mit einem straffen Baumanagement sowie klar definierten Schnittstellen sorgen wir für wirtschaftliche Umbauten.

Frontaufnahme vom Einfamilienhaus mit einer umfassenden Sanierung inmitten einer begrünten Umgebung sowie einer weiten Blumenwiese vor dem Eingangsbereich bei schönem Wetter

Sanieren mit Holz für beste Energie-Effizienz

Holzbauten erfüllen die neuen Standards für Energie-Effizienz und Komfort wie beispielsweise Minergie meist zuerst. Überhaupt ist Holz der bevorzugte Baustoff für energetische Sanierungen. Er verfügt über ideale Materialeigenschaften. Zudem gewährleistet die Vorfabrikation der Bauteile hohe Präzision am Bau. In Sachen Energie-Effizienz sind Holzbauten hervorragend. Verglichen mit Massivbauten erreichen sie bei gleicher Wandstärke wesentlich bessere Dämmwerte. Damit können Sie eine alte Bausubstanz selbst mit minimalen Wandstärken energetisch auf Vordermann bringen. Und Sie gewinnen sogar noch mehr Wohnfläche.

Lichtdurchflutetes offenes Dachgeschoss gesichert durch Glas- und Holzgeländer. Die Dachschrägen sind verkleidet mit breiten Holzbalken.

Unser Sanierungs-Gesamtpaket

  • Gesamtaufnahme des Gebäudes
  • Wirtschaftlichkeitsberechnungen
  • Abwicklung Fördergesuche
  • Koordination Energienachweise
  • Bauteilberechnungen
  • Sanierungsvorschläge
  • Umsetzungsplanung
  • Baueingabe Umbauten
  • Baubegleitung als GU oder Teil-GU 
  • Produktion und Montage Holzbauten
Wenn alt auf neu trifft entsteht eine einzigartige Kombination, welche für Begeisterung sorgt.

Platz gewinnen mit Anbauten und Aufstockungen

Wenn der Wohnraum knapp oder die Produktionsfläche eng werden, sorgen Aufstockungen oder Anbauten in Holzbauweise für den nötigen Platz. Wir passen Ihre Immobilie der veränderten Lebens- oder Unternehmenssituation an und schaffen Raum für Neues. In Sachen Wirtschaftlichkeit, aber auch aus bautechnischen Gründen überzeugen Aufstockungen und Anbauten in Holzbauweise. Und damit die ästhetische Verbindung von Alt und Neu gelingt, dafür sorgt Ihr Architekt oder unsere Fachplaner.

Weisses Mehrfamilienhaus mit einem zusätzlichen Geschoss

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Umbauprojekte

Mehr erfahren

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihr Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu verbessern und Ihnen bei Bedarf die Registrierung zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.