Digital across the board

Parametric planning enables highly complex construction, flexible planning and defect-free production. Does that sound a bit like magic? Actually, it’s more to do with digital 3D models that define all elements, joints and connections of an architectural project precisely with parameters. Continuous digital process chains create a direct connection between the CAD design of the building to computer-aided CAM production. The result is precise individual components that fit together perfectly. With parametric planning and programming, we as timber construction specialists are able to successfully harmonise almost every form, function and construction. So, give free reign to your vision and we’ll be happy to take on the challenge.

«Testing and developing the idea using a mock-up in the design phase with the client and manufacturer provides architects and designers with important insights for production, assembly, logistics, quality and costs. Or, in one word: certainty.»
Kai Strehlke, Head of digital CAD/CAM processes

Planned using parameterisation – the Cambridge Mosque

Cambridge Mosque

  • The tree-like wooden supporting structure dominates the entrance area of the Cambridge Mosque. The floor is designed as a grey/blue tiled mosaic while the walls are of two-coloured clinker brick with oriental motifs.

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Digital auf der ganzen Linie

Parametrische Planung ermöglicht, hochkomplex zu bauen, flexibel zu planen und fehlerfrei zu produzieren. Klingt ein bisschen nach Magie? Tatsächlich handelt es sich um digitale 3D-Modelle, die sämtliche Elemente, Verbindungen und Anschlüsse eines Architekturprojektes exakt mit Parametern beschreiben. Durchgehend digitale Prozessketten schaffen die direkte Verbindung vom CAD-geplanten Objekt zur computerunterstützten CAM-Fertigung. Das Resultat sind präzise Einzelteile, die perfekt zusammenpassen. Mit parametrischer Planung und Programmierung gelingt es uns Holzbauspezialisten, nahezu jede Form, Funktion und Konstruktion in Einklang zu bringen. Denken Sie also ruhig visionär. Wir nehmen Ihre Herausforderung gerne an.

«Die Idee bereits in der Entwurfsphase mit Bauherrschaft und Hersteller an einem Mock-up zu testen und weiterzuentwickeln, liefert Architekten und Konstrukteuren wichtige Erkenntnisse für die Produktion, Montage, Logistik, Qualität und die Kosten. Oder in einem Wort: Sicherheit.»
Kai Strehlke, Verantwortlicher digitale CAD/CAM-Prozesse

Parametrisch geplant - die Cambridge Mosque

Cambridge Mosque

  • Die baumartige holzige Tragstruktur dominiert den Eingangsbereich der Cambridge Mosque. Der Fussboden ist mit einem grau-blauen Plattenmosaik gestaltet und die Wände mit zweifarbigen Klinkersteinen mit orientalischen Motiven.

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihr Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu verbessern und Ihnen bei Bedarf die Registrierung zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.