Technically and aesthetically inspiring

Non-standard to the highest degree and unique in every detail. That’s Free Form, the premier class of timber construction. Fascinating Free Form timber supporting structures and shell structures create astonishing buildings. Some Free Form constructions appear almost impossible. All Free Form constructions amaze onlookers with their complexity and set themselves apart with the highly individual nature of each component.

We make architectural visions a reality in accordance with the rules of engineering and timber construction. State-of-the-art planning and production methods open up new possibilities and redefine the limits of what can be achieved, allowing ideas of complex constructions and dynamic forms to be physically manifested.

Making extraordinary timber construction ideas a reality

From the visionary to the amazingly simple, we deliver extraordinary projects worldwide, on time, on budget and to the highest quality. Our qualified personnel, digital planning tools and modern, in-house CNC production make it all possible. We’ll be your point of contact throughout all phases of the project, from technical development and construction to assembly. Coordinating the various work stages – developing the geometry, structural engineering, building physics, production, logistics and assembly – is one of the core responsibilities of our experienced project managers.

Your contact for Free Form projects

Martin Bender
Free Form | international projects sales
T +41 71 388 52 51
martin.bender@blumer-lehmann.ch

From idea to finished Free Form construction

  • Project development 
  • Parametric planning
  • 3D modelling
  • Mock-up, scale display model
  • Project management
  • Timber construction planning, engineering
  • Assembly, logistics

3D planning

The key to innovative buildings

There are almost no limits to creativity in modern timber construction. Thanks to parametric planning and programming, we can successfully harmonise even the most unusual forms, functions and constructions and produce these on our systems at competitive prices.

An employee working at two screens. A 3D model of the Swatch building in Biel can be seen on screen.

Project management

Organising, coordinating, managing

The project management team is at the centre of construction activity throughout all stages of the planning and construction process. Coordinating and managing subcontractors and suppliers requires a high level of expertise. The project manager and the team will ensure that the construction meets the required quality and that deadlines and costs are adhered to. They’ll also organise the complicated logistics, which often involve huge distances on foreign projects. The project management team acts as a link between the site manager and client to ensure smooth progress in construction.

Man wearing glasses and blue shirt sitting at desk and looking at the camera. Documents can be seen on the desk.

Production

Complex structures

Complex structures are challenges we take on every day. And we’re ideally equipped for them. Depending on project requirements, we’ll find the right machine at our production facility. The five-axle CNC machine, for example, is our centrepiece when it comes to Free Form production and can process even the most complex components.

A timber beam is processed on the TW-Mill

Street furniture production in wood

How the On trainer was milled on our CNC machine

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Technisch und ästhetisch inspirierend

Non-Standard in der höchsten Form und einzigartig bis ins Detail – das ist Free Form. Die Königsklasse im Holzbau. Faszinierende freigeformte Tragwerke und Hüllstrukturen in Holz bilden Bauwerke, die in Staunen versetzen. Manche Free Form-Bauten scheinen fast unmöglich. Alle Free Form-Bauten verblüffen durch ihre Komplexität und zeichnen sich durch die hohe Individualität der einzelnen Bauteile aus.

Wir setzen architektonische Visionen in die Wirklichkeit um – nach allen Regeln der Ingenieurs- und Holzbaukunst. Modernste Planungs- und Produktionsmethoden eröffnen neue Möglichkeiten und definieren die Grenzen des Machbaren neu. Ideen von komplexen Konstruktionen und dynamischen Formen werden fassbar.

Aussergewöhnliche Holzbauideen realisieren

Von visionär bis verblüffend schlicht verwirklichen wir weltweit aussergewöhnliche Projekte; termingenau, budgetgerecht und in höchster Qualität. Unsere qualifizierten Mitarbeitenden, digitalen Planungsinstrumente und die hauseigene moderne CNC-Produktion machen es möglich. Dabei sind wir Ihr Ansprechpartner in allen Projektphasen: von der technischen Entwicklung über die Ausführung bis zur Montage. Die verschiedenen Arbeitsschritte - Entwicklung der Geometrie, Statik, Bauphysik, Produktion, Logistik und die Montage - zu koordinieren, gehört zu den Kernaufgaben unserer erfahrenen Projektmanager.

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Free Form-Projekte

Martin Bender
Verkauf Internationale Projekte | Free Form
T +41 71 388 52 51
martin.bender@blumer-lehmann.ch

Von der Idee zum fertigen Free Form-Bau

  • Projektentwicklung 
  • Parametrische Planung
  • 3D-Modellierung
  • Mock-up, massstäbliches Anschauungsmodell
  • Projektmanagement
  • Holzbauplanung, Engineering
  • Montage, Logistik

3D-Planung

Schlüssel zu innovativen Bauten

Der Kreativität sind im modernen Holzbau fast keine Grenzen gesetzt. Mit parametrischer Planung und Programmierung gelingt es uns, selbst ausgefallenste Formen, Funktionen und Konstruktionen in Einklang zu bringen und schliesslich zu wettbewerbsfähigen Preisen auf unseren Anlagen zu produzieren.
Ein Mitarbeitender arbeitet an zwei Bildschirmen. Auf dem Bildschirm ist das 3D-Model des Swatch-Baus ins Biel zu sehen.

Projektleitung

organisieren, koordinieren, führen

In allen Phasen des Planungs- und Bauprozesses steht das Projektleitungsteam im Zentrum des Baugeschehens. Hohe Kompetenz erfordert die Koordination und Führung von Subunternehmen und Lieferanten. Projektleiter und Team sorgen dafür, dass die Ausführungsqualität stimmt sowie die Termine und Kosten eingehalten werden. Ausserdem organisieren sie die aufwändige Logistik, oft über enorme Distanzen ins Ausland. Und als Bindeglied zwischen Baustellenleiter und Bauherr stellt das Projektleitungsteam den reibungslosen Baufortschritt sicher.

Mann mit Brille und blauen Hemd sitzt am Tisch und schaut in die Kamera. Auf dem Tisch liegen Unterlagen.

Produktion

für komplexe Objekte

Komplexe Konstruktionen? Das bedeutet für uns tägliche Herausforderung. Und dafür sind wir bestens ausgerüstet. Je nach Projektanforderung steuern wir die passende Maschine in unserer Produktion an. Zum Beispiel unser Herzstück der Free Form-Produktion, die fünfachsige CNC-Maschine, die selbst komplexteste Bauteile bearbeiten kann.

Ein Holzträger wird auf der Abbundanlage TW-Mill bearbeitet

Produktion Stadtmöbel aus Holz

Wie der On-Turnschuh auf unserer CNC-Maschine gefräst wird

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Ihr Erlebnis auf unserer Website zu verbessern und Ihnen bei Bedarf die Registrierung zu ermöglichen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Cookie-Richtlinie.