From the sawmill to the company group

Since 1875, our mission has been to process the sustainable and versatile raw material that is wood into innovative products. In doing so, we aim to create added value today and for the future. We rely on innovation, a solution-driven approach and attention to quality. As a family business in its fifth generation, we see our cooperative and family-like culture as the basis for further development.

Fascination with wood since 1875

We have dedicated ourselves to wood since Leonhard Lehmann established the first sawmill at Erlenhof in 1875. We process the material in state-of-the-art facilities, combining high-tech equipment with traditional craftsmanship. At the same time, we are always in search of new applications and pursue groundbreaking new ideas. From its beginnings with the original sawmill many years ago, the Lehmann Group has now grown into three companies with more than 300 employees. Today, it is the workplace, business centre and inspiration for employees and customers from all over the world.

«My grandfather firmly believed that finding new possibilities was a joint effort. This is still true and will continue to remain so. We can count on our team and their expert knowledge, experience, creativity, commitment and pleasure in timber.»
Katharina Lehmann, CEO Lehmann Group and Owner

140 years of passion for wood

Find out more about our history in our anniversary book ‘140 years of passion for wood’ from 2015.

Find out more
Aerial view of the Erlenhof site in 2017

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

De la scierie au groupe d’entreprises

Depuis 1875, notre mission consiste à transformer le bois, matière première durable et polyvalente, en produits innovants. Nous souhaitons ainsi créer une valeur ajoutée, pour aujourd’hui et pour demain. Nous misons sur l’innovation, sur le développement de solutions et sur la qualité. Entreprise familiale dirigée par la cinquième génération, nous considérons notre culture d’entreprise familiale et notre approche de partenariat comme la base de notre développement.

La fascination du bois depuis 1875

Nous nous consacrons pleinement au bois, et cela depuis que Leonhard Lehmann fonda en 1875 la première scierie sur le site d’Erlenhof. Nous transformons ce matériau sur notre site grâce à nos installations ultramodernes en alliant haute technologie et artisanat traditionnel. Dans le même temps, nous cherchons en permanence de nouvelles applications et nous suivons des idées innovantes. La scierie d’Erlenhof d’autrefois est devenue le groupe Lehmann comprenant aujourd’hui trois entreprises et comptant plus de 300 collaborateurs. Aujourd’hui, pour nos collaborateurs et nos clients du monde entier, le groupe Lehmann incarne un lieu de travail, un centre d’affaires et un creuset d’inspiration.

«Trouver de nouvelles possibilités relève d’un effort commun, mon grand-père en était déjà convaincu. Cela est et restera notre vision. Nous pouvons compter sur notre équipe, son expertise, son expérience, sa créativité, sa disponibilité et sa passion pour le bois.»
Katharina Lehmann, propriétaire

140 ans de fascination pour le bois

Apprenez-en plus sur notre histoire dans le livre anniversaire «140 ans de fascination pour le bois» publié en 2015.

En savoir plus
Vue aérienne du site d’Erlenhof en 2017

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site et pour permettre votre inscription si nécessaire. Veuillez consulter notre politique de cookies pour plus d’informations.