The unique combination of look and feel

Structured surfaces with elevations and indentations lend the wood a wonderful visual effect. The fascinating play of light and shadows creates a particular vitality. In addition to the appearance, the tactile experience is also an important reason why architects and specialist planners are increasingly opting for wood surfaces. Wood is natural and authentic and exudes quality. And it should be felt as well. Wood stands out particularly well with structured surfaces.

Your contact

Pius Jung
Head of timber sales
Member of the Executive Board
T +41 71 388 58 16
pius.jung@lehmann-holz.ch

Close-up of the surface of Säntis Structured Wood

Structured wood

Discover the design options offered by the new structured wood surfaces for indoor and outdoor applications. Choose the wood type and structure that fits with your later application, whether it’s a wall or facade cladding, decking or concrete cladding.

With four standard structures and the option of designing custom surfaces according to your wishes, a whole new dimension of possibilities opens up for applications in architecture, art and design.

The following structures are available:

  • ‘Säntis’ structure
  • ‘Tannenberg’ structure
  • ‘Oberberg’ structure
  • ‘Fine’ structure
  • Custom structure

Find out more

Close-up of brushed wood, with rings clearly showing

Brushed surfaces

Brushing wood surfaces is especially effective at bringing out the naturalness of the material. Using very hard plastic brushes, the soft portions of the growth rings can be worked out. This highlights the natural structure of the wood, creating an appealing appearance and a wonderful tactile experience. Brushed wood surfaces are used primarily for indoor applications.

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

La combinaison unique de l’apparence et du toucher

Les surfaces structurées avec des reliefs et des creux confèrent au bois un bel effet optique. Les jeux fascinants de lumière et d’ombre créent un style particulièrement vivant. Outre l’aspect esthétique, le toucher est une autre raison importante pour laquelle les architectes et les concepteurs spécialisés optent de plus en plus pour les surfaces structurées en bois. Le bois est naturel, authentique et de haute qualité. Et on devrait aussi le percevoir ainsi. Les surfaces structurées mettent magnifiquement le bois en valeur.

Votre interlocuteur

Pius Jung
Responsable des ventes Holzwerk
Membre de la direction
T +41 71 388 58 16
pius.jung@lehmann-holz.ch

Vue détaillée de la surface du bois de structure Säntis

Bois structuré

Découvrez les possibilités créatives des nouvelles surfaces structurées en bois à l’intérieur et à l’extérieur. Choisissez l’essence de bois et la structure en fonction de l’application ultérieure, qu’il s’agisse d’un revêtement mural ou de façade, d’un plancher ou d’un coffrage pour béton.

Quatre structures standard et la possibilité de concevoir individuellement des surfaces selon vos idées vous ouvrent une toute nouvelle dimension pour des applications en architecture, art et design.

Nous vous proposons les structures suivantes:

  • Structure «Säntis»
  • Structure «Tannenberg»
  • Structure «Oberberg»
  • Structure fine
  • Structure individuelle

En savoir plus

Gros plan d’une surface en bois brossé avec des anneaux annuels clairement reconnaissables

Surfaces en bois brossé

Le fait de brosser la surface du bois permet de sublimer son caractère naturel. En utilisant des brosses en plastique très dures, on peut travailler la partie molle des anneaux de croissance. Cela souligne la structure naturelle du bois pour créer un look attrayant et procurer un toucher merveilleux. Les surfaces en bois brossé sont surtout utilisées à l’intérieur.

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site et pour permettre votre inscription si nécessaire. Veuillez consulter notre politique de cookies pour plus d’informations.