Naturally Swiss wood!

Anyone who builds with wood is essentially already choosing a renewable raw material with lots of benefits: it’s easy to obtain, constantly grows back, requires little energy to process and is versatile.

Even greater environmental added value is offered by Swiss wood: consumers can be sure of the product’s Swiss origins and short transport routes. They actively save energy and support Swiss forests and the regional forestry sector. And secure jobs in the timber industry.

«Those who opt for Swiss wood as a material are making a real contribution to an important value chain.»

The arguments for Swiss wood

  • SUSTAINABLE USE
    Those who use Swiss wood help to maintain and manage Swiss forests in a sustainable and natural way.
     
  • RENEWABLE RAW MATERIAL
    Swiss forests cover over a third of the land. They provide habitat for animals and plants, as well as place for people to recharge. On average, one cubic metre of wood grows in Swiss forests every three seconds; the most important renewable raw material in Switzerland.
     
  • IMPORTANT ECONOMIC FACTOR
    The processing chain of Swiss wood, from the forest to the finished house or piece of furniture, creates and sustains 90,000 jobs and generates a value of some 6 billion francs annually.
     
  • SHORT TRANSPORT ROUTES
    Swiss wood is processed in the region. So no long transport routes are involved. That’s environmentally friendly and reduces CO2 emissions.
     
  • LEADING TIMBER CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY
    The Swiss timber construction industry is the world leader in planning, processing and quality. Timber is being used to create sustainable buildings of all dimensions and multi-storey structures of all building categories.

Campaign for more Swiss wood

Woodvetia

As part of the ‘#WOODVETIA – campaign for more Swiss wood’, renowned psychoanalyst Peter Schneider and radio legend Patrick Dujany are exploring the Swiss forestry and timber industry. This included a visit to us, during which the two timber novices met the committed men and women who tackle the major challenges in the sector with creativity and innovation.

Amusing, interesting and very informative!

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Du bois suisse naturellement!

En choisissant de construire avec du bois, on opte en principe déjà pour une matière première naturelle présentant de nombreux avantages. Le bois est facilement produit,
il se renouvelle constamment, nécessite peu d’énergie pour sa transformation et offre des possibilités d’utilisation variées.

Le bois suisse offre une valeur ajoutée écologique encore plus élevée: les consommateurs peuvent compter sur l’origine suisse et sur des trajets de transport courts. Ils économisent activement en énergie, soutiennent les forêts suisses et l’industrie régionale du bois. Et ils préservent des emplois dans la filière bois.

«Le choix du bois suisse comme matériau contribue de manière significative à une chaîne de valeur judicieuse.»

Avantages du bois suisse

Utilisation durable – Tous ceux qui utilisent du bois suisse contribuent à l’entretien et à la gestion durable et naturelle des forêts suisses.

Matière première renouvelable – Les forêts suisses couvrent plus d’un tiers du pays. Il s’agit de lieux de vie pour les animaux et les plantes et d’espaces de détente pour l’être humain. En moyenne, un mètre cube de bois pousse toutes les trois secondes dans les forêts suisses – c’est la ressource renouvelable la plus importante de Suisse.

Important moteur économique – La chaîne de transformation du bois suisse, de la forêt jusqu’à la maison ou au meuble fini, crée et garantit 90 000 emplois et génère une valeur ajoutée annuelle de près de 6 milliards de francs.

Trajets de transport courts – Le bois suisse est transformé dans la région. Cela évite les longs trajets de transport. C’est écologique et réduit les émissions de CO2.

Leader de la construction en bois – La branche suisse de la construction en bois est le leader mondial en matière de planification, de transformation et de qualité. Le bois est utilisé pour créer des bâtiments durables dans toutes les dimensions et des édifices à plusieurs étages dans toutes les catégories de bâtiments.

Action en faveur du bois suisse

Woodvetia

Dans le cadre de la campagne «#WOODVETIA – Action en faveur du bois suisse», le célèbre psychanalyste Peter Schneider et la légende de la radio Patrick Dujany explorent la sylviculture et l’industrie du bois suisses. Et ils s’arrêtent aussi chez nous. Les deux novices du bois y rencontrent des femmes et des hommes engagés qui relèvent les défis majeurs du secteur avec créativité et force d’innovation.

Amusant, intéressant et très instructif!

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site et pour permettre votre inscription si nécessaire. Veuillez consulter notre politique de cookies pour plus d’informations.