Old and new perfectly combined

Extensions, conversions and additional storeys can seldom be planned completely in advance. That’s why specialist knowledge and extensive experience are essential. Our experts think flexibly. This allows them to fulfil your requirements, while at the same time achieving a perfect interplay of old and new, both in terms of aesthetics and energy efficiency. Our experienced experts will plan and deliver your project while taking into account:

  • Form and style
  • Heritage protection requirements
  • Fire regulations
  • Statics
  • Energy efficiency requirements
  • Sound insulation
«As carpenters, we’re experts in building shells. This is where the biggest potential for energy savings can be found.»
Christian Giger, qualified energy consultant

Your contact for conversions, renovations and extensions

Peter Holenstein
Conversion and renovation sales
T +41 71 388 58 46
peter.holenstein@blumer-lehmann.ch

Cost-efficient conversion in timber construction

Older buildings, such as restaurants, commercial and residential buildings, often lack the structural load-bearing capacity to allow extensions or additional storeys in solid construction. With its low weight and good structural properties, timber construction is the only solution.

Wood element construction also enables short construction times and buildings typically remain capable of use or occupation during construction. Our tightly organised construction management and clearly defined points of intersection guarantee cost-efficient conversions.

Front view of the extensively renovated single-family house amid green surroundings and a vast flower meadow in front of the entrance area in fine weather

Renovations with wood for optimal energy efficiency

Timber constructions typically fulfil the latest energy efficiency and comfort standards, such as Minergie, from the outset. Wood is the construction material of choice for energy-efficient renovations, offering ideal material properties. What’s more, prefabrication of components guarantees highly accurate construction. Timber constructions are outstanding when it comes to energy efficiency. Compared with solid constructions, they achieve significantly higher insulation values with the same wall thickness. This allows older structures to be whipped into energy-efficient shape, even with minimal wall thicknesses, which can even free up additional living space.

Open attic bathed in light, secured with glass and wooden guardrails. The roof slopes are clad with wide wooden beams.

Our complete renovation package

  • Complete recording of the building
  • Feasibility studies
  • Handling funding proposals
  • Coordinating energy certifications
  • Component calculations
  • Proposals for renovation
  • Implementation planning
  • Building applications for renovations
  • Construction support as GC or joint GC 
  • Production and assembly of timber constructions
When old meets new, a unique and impressive combination is created.

Gain space with extensions and additional storeys

When you need more space at home or you’re running out of production space, additional storeys or extensions in timber construction are ideal solutions. We can adapt your property to changing living situations or company circumstances and create room for growth. Additional storeys or extensions in timber construction impress not only in terms of cost efficiency but also for structural reasons. Your architect or our specialist planner will ensure a successful combination of old and new from an aesthetic perspective.

White apartment building with an additional storey

Find out more about our conversion projects

Find out more

We use cookies to enhance your experience of our website and to enable you to register when necessary. Please see our Cookie Policy for more information.

Ancien et neuf: une association parfaite

Les constructions annexes, les transformations et les surélévations peuvent rarement être conçues de A à Z. Elles nécessitent par conséquent une expertise spécialisée ainsi qu’une vaste expérience. Nos spécialistes ont une approche flexible et parviennent ainsi à répondre à vos exigences. Dans le même temps, ils atteignent l’association parfaite de l’ancien et du neuf, tant sur le plan énergétique qu’esthétique. Nos spécialistes conçoivent et réalisent votre projet en prenant en considération les éléments suivants:

  • Forme et style
  • Exigences liées à la protection des monuments
  • Règles de sécurité incendie
  • Statique
  • Exigences énergétiques
  • Insonorisation
«En tant que spécialistes de la construction en bois, nous sommes experts dans l’enveloppe du bâtiment. C’est là que réside le plus grand potentiel d’économies d’énergie.»
Christian Giger, conseiller énergétique BF

Votre interlocuteur pour les transformations, les réhabilitations et les extensions

Peter Holenstein
Ventes restructurations et rénovations, construction d’escaliers
T +41 71 388 58 46
peter.holenstein@blumer-lehmann.ch

Transformer de manière économique grâce au bois

Souvent, la limite de résistance des bâtiments anciens, comme les restaurants, les commerces ou les logements, ne permet pas de réaliser d’extension ou de surélévation en dur. Le faible poids de la construction en bois ainsi que ses bonnes caractéristiques statiques sont la seule solution dans ces cas de figure.

La structure à ossature bois permet par ailleurs des délais de construction courts. La plupart du temps, les bâtiments restent habitables ou utilisables pendant toute la phase d’intervention. Avec une gestion de construction rigoureuse et des interfaces bien définies, nous garantissons des transformations économiques.

Vue de face d’une maison individuelle bénéficiant d’une rénovation complète au milieu d’un environnement verdoyant ainsi que d’une grande prairie fleurie en face de l’entrée par beau temps

Rénover avec le bois pour une efficacité énergétique optimale

Les constructions en bois répondent aux nouveaux standards d’efficacité énergétique et de confort, notamment et surtout aux standards Minergie. Le bois est le matériau de construction de prédilection pour les réhabilitations énergétiques. Il offre des propriétés techniques idéales. De plus, la préfabrication des éléments est le gage d’une précision élevée sur le chantier. Les bâtiments en bois sont excellents en matière d’efficacité énergétique. En comparaison avec les ouvrages maçonnés, les constructions bois délivrent, à épaisseur égale, des caractéristiques d’isolation considérablement supérieures. Ainsi, même avec des épaisseurs de mur minimes, vous pouvez assurer la réhabilitation énergétique d’anciens bâtiments et même gagner en surface habitable.

Combles ouverts et baignés de lumière, sécurisés par des garde-corps en verre et en bois. Les pentes du toit sont revêtues de larges poutres en bois.

Notre service global de réhabilitation

  • Prise en charge totale du bâtiment
  • Analyse de rentabilité
  • Réalisation de demandes de financement
  • Coordination des bilans énergétiques
  • Calcul des composants
  • Propositions de réhabilitation
  • Conception du projet
  • Demande de permis de construire pour les transformations
  • Accompagnement du projet de construction en tant qu’entreprise générale ou en tant qu’entreprise générale partielle 
  • Production et montage des constructions en bois
Quand l’ancien rencontre le moderne, cela crée une combinaison unique qui suscite l’enthousiasme.

Extensions et surélévations pour gagner de l’espace

Lorsque l’espace de vie devient trop petit ou que la surface de production est trop étroite, les extensions ou les surélévations en bois offrent la place qu’il faut. Nous adaptons votre bien immobilier à votre nouvelle situation personnelle ou à celle de votre entreprise et nous créons de l’espace supplémentaire. Les extensions et les surélévations dans le domaine de la construction en bois séduisent sur le plan économique, mais également par leurs techniques de construction. Votre architecte ou nos planificateurs spécialisés se chargeront d’assurer une association esthétique de l’ancien et du neuf.

Un immeuble collectif blanc avec un étage supplémentaire

En savoir plus sur nos projets de rénovation

En savoir plus

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site et pour permettre votre inscription si nécessaire. Veuillez consulter notre politique de cookies pour plus d’informations.