High precision, maximum flexibility

From supporting structures to elements and modules, we have the right production facilities for all types, requirements and complexities of construction. The starting point for the entire production process for components is mathematically precise 3D models, depending on the machine and specific task. This is how we ensure optimal precision in our construction, production and assembly.

Element production

Element production is essentially the foundation of timber construction. This is where traditional wood elements are produced in frame construction, including nailing, clamping, milling and drilling. This can be done manually or completely automatically, according to requirements, using the WMS multi-function bridge. We produce around 1,500 wall, roof and ceiling elements per year. The elements can be installed as individual components at the construction site or assembled into complete room modules in our factory.

Wall, roof and ceiling elements are nailed, clamped, milled and drilled with the help of the WMS

Our machinery

  • SPM2 panel cutting; for processing a variety of wood-based panels
  • Hundegger K3 factory assembly; for all types of production of wood components; cutting to length, drilling, milling and planing
  • Weinmann WMS element and module production; produces wall, roof and ceiling elements; nailing, clamping, milling and drilling
  • Technowood TW-Mill 2015 Free Form timber framing; for processing complex components with three five-axle assembly units and eight dollies
A selection of drilling tools for the milling head

Module production

Systematic building concepts allow us to produce individual structural elements or entire room cells in our factory. In module production, the eventual rooms take on additional form and function at every stage of the process. The defined specification level is applied by the subcontractors (painters, electricians or sanitary and heating engineers) directly to the modules in our production hall.

Parts production and factory assembly

Our machinery comprises three factory assembly systems of different sizes, enabling customised production for your components. Depending on costs and customer requirements, we’ll use our SPM2, Hundegger K3, Krüsi Lignamatic or TW-Mill 2015 factory assembly systems. Or possibly even all of them at the same time.

Our specialists’ know-how in programming and operating the machines ensures flexible and precise production. Our largest CNC system with its five-axle assembly units and eight dollies enables the processing of a single-curved or double-curved component on all six sides. The machines are controlled via state-of-the-art CAD/CAM programming produced by our specialists in-house.

Processing of complex components on the CNC trimming line at the Blumer Lehmann factory.
«Our TW-Mill 2015 mills and planes in considerable dimensions: 27 m length, 5.5 m width and 1.35 m height. Or, to give an illustrative example: we could mill a Porsche on it crosswise or an oversized On trainer. »
Katharina Lehmann, President of the Board of Directors

Production of an On trainer on a CNC machine

Holzelementproduktion

Knies Zauberhut

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to offer you the best possible experience of our website. This includes cookies that are necessary for the running of our website in addition to those used for statistical purposes, additional functions or for displaying personalised content. It is up to you to decide which categories you would like to allow. Please note that the settings you choose may mean that some of the functions of this website will no longer be available to you.

Grande précision, flexibilité maximale

Systèmes porteurs, éléments, modules: quels que soient le genre, l’exigence et la complexité de la construction, nous disposons d’ateliers de production adaptés. Quelle que soit la machine utilisée et à chaque étape, des modèles 3D précis d’un point de vue mathématique sont le point de départ du processus de fabrication. Nous assurons ainsi une précision maximale lors de la production, de la construction et du montage.

Fabrication d’éléments

La fabrication d’éléments constitue en réalité la base de la construction en bois. Les éléments classiques en bois sont fabriqués selon un système de construction de structures. Lors de cette phase, on cloue, on agrafe, on fraise et on perce. Selon les besoins, ces opérations sont effectuées manuellement ou de manière entièrement automatique par le pont multifonctions WMS. Près de 1500 éléments pour parois, pour toits et pour plafonds sont fabriqués chaque année. Ces éléments peuvent ensuite être utilisés sur le chantier comme des éléments individuels ou bien être ajoutés à des modules complets dans notre usine.

Le pont WMS permet de clouer, de serrer, de fraiser et de percer les éléments muraux, de toiture et de plafond

Notre parc de machines

  • Découpe de panneaux SPM2: pour travailler les différents panneaux en bois
  • Taillage Hundegger K3 et Krüsi Lignamatic: pour la fabrication de composants en bois de toutes sortes; coupe dans la longueur, perçage, fraisage, rabotage
  • Fabrication de composants et de modules Weinmann WMS: fabrication d’éléments pour les murs, les toits et les plafonds; clouage, agrafage, fraisage, perçage
  • Taillage Free Form TW-Mill 2015 Technowood: pour l’usinage de composants complexes avec trois groupes de cinq axes et huit chariots de transport
Une sélection d’outils de perçage pour la tête de fraisage

La production modulaire

Les concepts de construction systématisés permettent de produire dans notre usine des éléments de construction individuels ou des modules préfabriqués habitables complets. Lors de la fabrication modulaire, les futures pièces prennent leur forme et leur fonction au fur et à mesure des différentes étapes. Les sous-traitants, peintres, électriciens, installateurs de sanitaires et de chauffage, définissent le standard de finition des modules directement dans notre atelier de fabrication.

Fabrication d’éléments et taillage

Notre parc de machines est doté de trois installations de taillage de différentes dimensions, ce qui nous permet de fabriquer vos éléments de construction sur mesure. Selon les coûts et les besoins du client, nous utilisons nos installations de taillage SPM2, Hundegger K3, Krüsi Lignamatic ou TW-Mill 2015, voire toutes en même temps.

Le savoir-faire de nos spécialistes au niveau de la programmation et des machines assure une fabrication flexible et sur mesure. Notre plus grande installation CNC avec trois groupes de cinq axes et huit chariots de transport permet l’usinage des six côtés d’un élément de construction incurvé à un ou deux sens. La commande des machines est effectuée via une programmation CAO/FAO ultramoderne mise au point par nos spécialistes internes.

Une poutre en bois est usinée sur le centre d’usinage TW-Mill
«Notre machine TW-Mill 2015 effectue un fraisage et un rabotage dans des dimensions remarquables: 27 m de long, 5,5 m de large, 1,35 m de haut. De manière plus concrète, sur cette machine, nous pourrions effectuer le fraisage transversal d’une Porsche.»
Katharina Lehmann, présidente du conseil d’administration

Production de la chaussure de sport On sur machine CNC

Nous utilisons des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur notre site et pour permettre votre inscription si nécessaire. Veuillez consulter notre politique de cookies pour plus d’informations.